American College of Mortgage Attorneys Fellows

Womble Bond Dickinson attorney Dan Orvin has been elected a Fellow of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys. He joins fellows Bryan Powell and Meg Scoopmire as Texas State Chairs. The prestigious American College of Mortgage Attorneys has a long list of distinguished members. This article highlights a few of them. Read on to learn more. – Beth Mitchell, the first female president of the college

Beth Mitchell is the first woman president of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys

Beth Mitchell is a partner in Nutter’s Real Estate Department and co-chair of the firm’s Commercial and Real Estate Finance practice group. She was inducted as president of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys at the ACMA 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting. Beth is a longstanding Fellow of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys and has served on the ACMA Executive Committee. She has written extensively on real estate and business law topics.

Bryan Powell is a Fellow

As a fellow of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys, Bryan Powell possesses a deep understanding of the mortgage industry. He practices in both New York and California. Fellows must complete the requisite requirements and undergo a rigorous evaluation to become members of the college. Fellows are required to participate in annual continuing legal education, which focuses on the latest developments in mortgage law. Fellows must meet the highest standards of legal training, ethics, and professionalism, which requires extensive knowledge and specialized expertise in the mortgage industry.

A Fellow of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys is the highest accolade a lawyer can receive for outstanding legal work. Those who achieve this honor are recognized by their peers as outstanding lawyers who uphold the spirit of the profession and uphold the highest standards of ethical behavior and professionalism. Bryan Powell is a member of the ACMA and has been admitted to practice law in Oregon since 1988.

Scott Lesser is a Fellow

As a principal of Miller Canfield, P.L.C., Scott Lesser represents financial institutions, special servicers, and private investors in a wide variety of matters. He earned a B.A. from Princeton University and a J.D. from the University of Michigan Law School. He is listed in the Best Lawyers in America and the Business Magazine’s “Top Lawyers” in Litigation-Banking and Finance.

In addition to representing financial institutions and homeowners, Lesser also represents real estate investors, title insurance companies, receivers, and other creditors. His extensive real estate litigation background enables him to handle complex and challenging cases for both sides. His expertise in real estate and finance litigation is a valuable asset for his clients. Lesser is a member of the Continuing Legal Education Committee of the Michigan Bar and serves on the State Bar’s Real Property Law Section.

Ben Kelley is a member of the American College of Real Estate Lawyers

Ben Kelley is a partner in Ballard Spahr’s Baltimore office. He focuses on commercial real estate finance transactions. He is a member of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys (ACMA). ACMA is the preeminent organization of mortgage attorneys in private practice and in-house settings. ACMA supports professional excellence and national business networks among its Fellows. ACMA also promotes collegiality among its Fellows.

A member of the American College of Mortgage Attorneys, Ben Kelley is an accomplished attorney with extensive experience. He has successfully handled over $1 billion in mortgage transactions. His background includes successful prosecuting cases. Kelley has successfully prosecuted multiple cases, including the conviction of WorldCom CEO, Bernie Ebbers. His legal work has also included the prosecution of Martha Stewart in her ImClone stock trades. He has also worked on numerous high-profile criminal and civil cases, including the indictment of five members of the La Cosa Nostra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *